Board of Governors

About the Board

Founded in 1894, the Board of Governors oversees the work of the Alumni Association to serve Oxy graduates that now number 20,000. The Board is comprised of 32 members, and also includes one faculty and one student representative.  New members are elected each spring and serve a four-year term, helping to achieve the mission and duties of the Board.The full Board of Governors meets six times per year and participates in events such as Homecoming, Alumni Reunion Weekend and various student-alumni events. 

Board of Governors Members

Charles McClintock '68, president
Carlos Aguilar '98 
Richard Askew '98 
Monica Banken '99 
Amy (Laslett) Berger '08 
Lois Carwile '45 
Anne Egerton '76 
David Estrada '05 
Bradley Fauvre '87
Ben Finser '13 
Vince Gallo '79 
Jessica Gelzer '11 
Yelka Kamara '12 
Wendell (Mort) Mortimer '58 
Ara Najarian '82 P'16 
Tuan Ngo '07 
Tayler Renshaw '14 
Danielle Siegler '11 
Frank van der Baan '67 
Eric Warren '69 
Joan Wickham '07 
Robert Wicklund '05