Alumni in Admission

AIA provides Oxy’s alumni with meaningful opportunities to assist the Offices of Admission and Alumni Relations with recruitment efforts and admission-related activities. Applications for admission to the College have dramatically increased in numbers and in diversity over the last few years. Consequently, Oxy’s heightened selectivity plays a crucial role in identifying candidates with extraordinary academic achievement, promise, diversity, and talent. The applicant pool reflects Oxy’s continuing commitment to attracting students who represent a wide range of socioeconomic, ethnic, and geographical backgrounds.

The AIA program gives alumnae and alumni the opportunity to connect with the College and to represent Oxy in discussions with prospective students, parents, and school counselors. The time and nature of the commitment to the program is flexible in order to accommodate a wide variety of obligations and agendas.

Find out more.


Bay Area 

Nina Greenbaum '15
greenebaumn@gmail.com

Chicago

Jim Borovsky ’80, AIA Chair
JBorovsky@Gofen.com

Europe

Basile Trede '09 
basile.trede@gmail.com

New England

Amanda Ciaccio '89
aciaccio@hotmail.com

New York

Natalie Kolodinski Greenhouse '10
natalie.greenhouse@gmail.com

Portland

Benna Gottfried '07
benna@gottfried.net

Seattle

Miriam Subbiah '14
Miriamsubbiah@icloud.com

Washington D.C. 

Katie Wiese '15
Wiese.KatieNicole@gmail.com